Reflux – The Illusion of Democracy (2004)

Listen to this while you read!

Where today’s idols come from.

That’s what I can say just after reading the cast : Tosin Abasi, Evan Brewer, Ash Avildsen, and Vinny Vinh.

All those dudes weren’t that much known before the album, and now everyone talks about Abasi’s Animals as Leaders or T.R.A.M., Evan Brewer’s now with The Faceless and has a bass-only solo album, Ash Avildsen launched Sumerian Records,  and Vinny Vinh must be drumming in his mom’s basement.

Impressive, eh?

Reflux shows above all insane musicianship. Tosin and Evan tappings, fast riffs and constant changes within the songs make … Read more